Our Rehearsal Nights

The Senior Band rehearses from 7:30-9:30 every Tuesday and Thursday

Revitalised Band Celebrates at Annual Dinner (8th February)

Band Chairman, Terry Prosser, praised the band for its stoic response to the trials and tribulations that were experienced in recent years. Despite losing some key players, Terry praised the Band for its achievements in the year culminating in a well-deserved 2nd position in the 1st Section.

As players and guests enjoyed the superb cuisine of the Bear Hotel, Crickhowell, the Mayor of Abergavenny, Cllr Teslin Davies, proposed a toast saying how proud the whole of the town is of its band. She went on to congratulate the band on its achievements and especially for the outstanding work undertaken with the youth band.

Four honours were awarded at the dinner. Two were voted on by members; Best Young Player of the Year which was won by cornet player Ffion Johnson (18yrs) and Bands Person of the Year which the band awarded to Richard Shorey.

The Musical Directors awards were awarded to Ffion Johnson for most improved player and Tenor Horn players Lana Tingay, Elizabeth Tingay and Joy Dando for the best section in the band.

Ffion Johnson & Mayor Teslin Davies Richard Shorey & Chris Woodhouse Horn Section & Sheila Woodhouse

Website editor

9th February 2019


Back a Page | Top of This Page

Share |